I’m always thinking of so many things. But, something that’s foremost in my mind is how the spirit of selflessness can bring so much blessings your way.

This year has shown me how true these words are. I have always tried my best to be supportive to people who are dear to me in every way or form. There was nothing to show for it. Most times, I had people who didn’t value it. They just didn’t and misused what I did for them or were downright ungrateful.

Despite all these, I didn’t stop being real, being me and being selfless. I went out of my way sometimes to do things for people. I knew exactly what I wanted. I wanted a true support system.

Hey, you! If you don’t give out a true support from your heart with nothing attached, you’d get nothing in return!

-Favody Writes

Did it pay out? It did, more than I had imagined and I learnt a lot from it. This year, I got 3 ghostwriting jobs because of this. They were all women! And, they were all selfless.

These women reinforced the real meaning of being a support system. It transcended monetary gains, and plunged into the work force. They could have gotten these works for themselves, but they chose to look beyond themselves and their own desires, creating more awareness for others.

WHAT IS A SUPPORT SYSTEM?

It’s simply being a pillar, a guide and a cheerleader to people all round. You do not need to be their best friends or a member of their family. You only need to be humane.

This is simply a group of people who come together to show love and care to people. They are their own hype men|women. They show support at anything you do and offer advice where it is needed. That’s a support system.

It’s not a trade by barter thing. It’s a selfless act, borne out of real feelings and not shameful gains. That’s the real meaning of a support system!

I’ve realised with these people that helped me without knowing me personally, that when you wish to fly alone, you only go so far. But, when you’re with a flock, your wings stretch and shine.

It doesn’t matter if people don’t appreciate it, don’t stop being supportive. Someone out there is watching you. You will be all right. But, when you support for gains, you would get anywhere at all. Your selfishness would sink and stink like a bad odour.

Do things because you love to. Don’t do things because you need to. Remember this! 🥰

2 thoughts on “COMING INTO THE AN AWAKENING OF A TRUE SUPPORT SYSTEM

Leave a comment